11 Jul 2003
The IRCT Council: 2003-2006

The IRCT General Secretariat is pleased to announce the composition of the newly elected IRCT Council, whose terms are for a three-year period. There are 30 Members, 27 elected from the six voting regions of Asia, the Pacific, Latin America and the Caribbean, North America, the Middle East and North Africa, Sub Sahara Africa, and Europe, and three independent experts*. 

  • Abdel Hamid Afana, GCMHP, Palestine
  • Okan Akhan, HRFT, Turkey
  • Abraham Asnake, RCVTE, Ethiopia
  • Alan Chapman, WNRAS, New Zealand
  • Akram H. Chowdhury, BRCT, Bangladesh
  • Ibeneche Churchill, C3RJ, Nigeria
  • Kashaka Karegeya Davis, FACT, Rwanda
  • Camelia Doru, ICAR Foundation, Romania
  • Lucila Irene Edelman, EATIP, Argentina
  • Sana Hamze, Restart, Lebanon
  • Jim Jaranson* (WPA)
  • Norma Josephs, ASeTTs, Australia
  • Niels Krustrup, RCT Jutland, Denmark
  • Veli Lök* (FiDH)
  • Abdallah Mansour, El Nadim, Egypt
  • Vivienne Nathanson* (WMA)
  • Donald Payne, CCVT, Canada
  • Maria Piniou-Kalli, MRCT, Greece
  • Ludmila Popovici, RCTV Memoria, Moldova
  • Christian Pross, BZFO, Germany
  • José Quiroga, PTV, USA
  • Asko Rauta, CTSF, Finland
  • Alfredo Ruiz, Red de Apoyo por la Justicia y la Paz, Venezuela
  • Marcela Salazar Posada, Corporación AVRE, Colombia
  • Khalida Salimi, SACH, Pakistan
  • Bhogendra Sharma, CVICT, Nepal
  • S.D. Singh, TOP Centre, India
  • Laurent Subilia, UMVM, Switzerland
  • Fernando Valadez, ACAT, Mexico
  • Nomfundo Walaza, TCSVT, South Africa

By continuing your visit to this website, you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy. Yes I accept